Dec 13, 2023, 2:38 PM
News ID: 85321261
17 Persons


Iran to cancel visa requirements for visitors from 33 new countries: Minister

Tehran, IRNA – Iranian Minister of Cultural Heritage, Tourism, and Handicrafts Ezzatollah Zarghami has said the Iranian Cabinet has decided to unilaterally cancel visa requirements for visitors from 33 more countries.

Speaking to reporters after a cabinet meeting on Wednesday, Zarghami said the decision is aimed at boosting tourism arrivals and attracting more visitors from countries around the world.

He said efforts to boost tourism can neutralize Iranophobia campaigns. 

The 33 countries approved for Iran’s new visa-waiver program are as follows:

1- Republic of India, 2- Russian Federation (in group visits), 3- United Arab Emirates, 4- Kingdom of Bahrain, 5- Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, 6- Kingdom of Qatar, 7- Kingdom of Kuwait, 8- Republic of Lebanon, 9- Republic of Uzbekistan , 10- Republic of Kyrgyzstan, 11- Republic of Tajikistan, 12- Republic of Tunisia, 13- Islamic Republic of Mauritania, 14- United Republic of Tanzania, 15- Republic of Zimbabwe, 16- Republic of Mauritius, 17- Republic of Seychelles, 18- Republic of Indonesia, 19- Brunei Darussalam, 20- Kingdom of Japan, 21- Republic of Singapore, 22- Kingdom of Cambodia, 23- Kingdom of Malaysia, 24- Socialist Republic of Vietnam, 25- Federal Republic of Brazil, 26- Republic of Peru, 27- Republic of Cuba, 28- United States of Mexico , 29- Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, 30- Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, 31- Republic of Serbia, 32- Republic of Croatia and 33- Republic of Belarus.

That comes as Iran had visa waiver programs for visitors from Türkiye, Republic of Azerbaijan, Oman, China, Armenia, Lebanon and Syria.

According to the latest statistics, the number of foreign arrivals in Iran reached 4.4 million during the first eight months of the current Iranian year (started on March 21), an increase of 48.5% compared to the same period last year.


17 Persons

Your Comment

You are replying to: .