Sep 18, 2021, 10:25 AM
Journalist ID: 2379
News Code: 84474570
0 Persons


FM says Iran, Tajikistan to sign 8 MoUs on Sept 18

Tehran, IRNA – Iranian Foreign Minister Hossein Amirabdollahian said on Saturday that Tehran and Dushanbe are to sign eight memoranda of understanding in the presence of the presidents of the two countries today.

The signing ceremony takes place at the third day of the visit of Iranian President Ebrahim Raisi to Tajikistan for Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) Summit (September 16-17), Amirabdollahain noted in an interview.

Elaborating on President Raisi’s plans in Tajikistan, the foreign minister said that the two presidents have a private meeting first and then they will hold a formal meeting in the presence of all cabinet members.

And at the end, the documents on cooperation in tourism, exchange of prisoners, etc. will be signed, he added.

Before 17 September 2021, the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) had eight members, including China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan; Iran which had already held observer status at the Organization became its permanent membership on the day.


Follow us on Twitter @IrnaEnglish

Related News

Your Comment

You are replying to: .