Aug 11, 2021, 3:23 PM
Journalist ID: 1195
News Code: 84434167
0 Persons


President submits nominated ministers list to Parliament

Tehran, IRNA – President Ebrahim Raisi submitted the list of people nominated to take ministerial posts to Majlis (the Iranian Parliament) for vote of confidence.

After President Raisi's administration confirmed submission of the list of proposed ministers on Wednesday, IRNA obtained the list which is as follows:

Javad Owji, Oil Minister

Ahmad Vahidi, Minister of Interior

Ehsan Khandouzi, Economic Affairs and Finance Minister

Esmaeil Khatib, Intelligence Minister

Mohammad Mahdi Esmaeili, Culture and Islamic Guidance Minister

Javad Sadatinejad, Agriculture Jihad Minister

Ezzatollah Zarghami, Cultural Heritage, Tourism and Handicrafts Minister

Hamid Sajjadi, Sports and Youth Minister

Reza Fatemi Amin, Industry, Mine and Trade Minister

Ami Hossein Rahimi, Justice Minister

Ali Akbar Mehrabian, Energy Minister

Hossein Amir Abdollahian, Foreign Minister

Hossein Bagh-goli, Education Minister

Hojjat Abdol-Maleki, Cooperatives, Labor, and Social Welfare Minister

Bahram Eynollahi, Health Minister

Rostam Qasemi, Roads and Urban Development Minister

Brigadier General Mohammad Reza Qaraei Ashtiani, Defense Minister

Mohammad Ali Zolfigol, Science, Research and Technology Minister

Eisa Zare-pour, Communications and Information Minister


Follow us on Twitter @IrnaEnglish

Related News

Your Comment

You are replying to: .