Jun 8, 2019, 4:21 PM
Journalist ID: 1844
News Code: 83344369
0 Persons
President Rouhani to attend Shanghai summit

Tehran, June 8, IRNA – Presidents of Tajikistan, Iran, Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, India and Pakistan are supposed to attend Shanghai summit on June 13-14 in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan.

According to Kyrgyzstan's presidential office, presidents of Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran and Mongolia will be observers of the summit.

Participants will sign 20 regional and international documents.

Prime Minister of Pakistan Imran Khan and Indian Premier Narendra Modi will attend the event as permanent members of Shanghai.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO), or Shanghai Pact, is a Eurasian political, economic, and security alliance, the creation of which was announced on June 15, 2001 in Shanghai, China by the leaders of China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan; the Shanghai Cooperation Organization Charter, formally establishing the organization, was signed in June 2002 and entered into force on September 19, 2003.


Follow us on Twitter @IrnaEnglish

Your Comment

You are replying to: .
1 + 5 =