Oct 8, 2018, 7:38 PM
News Code: 83059122
0 Persons
Larijani calls for cooperation against US harsh behavior

Antalya, Oct 8, IRNA – Majlis Speaker Ali Larijani in a meeting with Head of Russian Federation State Duma Viacheslav Volodin called for cooperation of all countries against harsh behavior of the US.

The meeting took place on the sidelines of the Third Meeting of Speakers of Eurasian Countries' Parliaments in Antalya on Monday.

Larijani said that big changes emerged recently in world level that the most important one is harsh and problematic behavior of US, which created difficulties for all states and need all-out cooperation of all countries.

He described bilateral cooperation between Iran and Russia desirable and said that banking and oil cooperation between the two countries are developing.

Volodin called Iran an important state for mutual cooperation with Russia and underlined expansion of parliamentary relations.

He said that cooperation between parliaments of Eurasia member states is strengthening now.

Larijani at the head of parliamentary delegation arrived in Antalya, Turkey, on Monday to attend the Third Meeting of Speakers of Eurasian Countries 'Parliaments.

The 3-day meeting will be held with participation of 20 parliament speakers and 17 parliamentary delegations from 18 Asian and European countries October 8-11.

Larijani is to address the conference, meet Turkey's Speaker of the Grand National Assembly Binali Yıldırım and some other counterparts.

Some parliamentarians accompany him to the conference.

Iran, Vietnam, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Thailand, Tajikistan, Sri Lanka, Slovakia, Serbia, Saudi Arabia, Russia, Qatar, the Philippines, Mongolia, Pakistan, Lithuania, Laos, Kyrgyzstan, South Korea, Kazakhstan, Jordon, Iraq, Indonesia, Hungary, China, Bulgaria, Brunei, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, Bahrain, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Cambodia, Japan, Kuwait, and Afghanistan are attending the event.

The first and second meetings of the speakers of Eurasian parliaments were held in South Korea and Russia.


Follow us on Twitter @IrnaEnglish