Pakistani cabinet expanded with the inclusion of six more members

Islamabad, Aug 11, IRNA – Six new ministers took oath on Tuesday, bringing the number of members of Pakistan’s federal cabinet to 30.

Three Federal Ministers and three Ministers of State took oath of office at a ceremony held at President House in Islamabad.

President Dr. Arif Alvi administered oath to the new members of the cabinet.

Three Federal Ministers are Omer Ayub, Ali Muhammad Khan Mehar and Syed Ali Haider Zaidi. Those who took oath as Minister of State are Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar.

Portfolios of the Ministers would be announced later.
Follow us on Twitter @IrnaEnglish