Jul 6, 2014, 7:43 PM
News Code: 2720443
0 Persons
'Golden Pen' winners named

Tehran, July 6, IRNA -- The Secretariat of the 12th 'Gold Pen Award' announced the list of the competition's winners.

In the story section, the book titled 'Ah Bashin' by Mohammad-Kazem Mazinani was selected as the winner, while other titles received honorary mention. They include 'The Moments Will Lag Behind' by Yousef Qoujaq, 'Say the Eye I Closed, the Eye That Opened' by Maryam Moqani and 'Gorg Sali' by Amirhossein Fardi.

In the poetry section, the book titled 'Zed' (Against) by Fazel Nazari won the first prize. The jury panel honored works by Mohammad-Hossein Ansarinejad, Maryam Jaafari, Morteza Amiri, Ali Soleymani, Soudabeh Mohaieji, Pooneh Nikouei and Naser Hamidi.

The competition's jury panel also commended four works pertaining to comparative analysis of narration components.

The closing ceremony of the competition was held at Islamic Propagation Organization on Saturday.